Tags

,

Waves of Enchantment. Outdoor Direct Sunlight.

Well, it seems that this collection actually debuted in the Summer of 2011 but for some reason, it just came out in my local supermarket… go figure.  There were eight polishes released in the Mermaids Cove Collection but I only picked up five colors, as the other ones didn’t really ‘speak’ to me.

I picked up some at my local supermarket for $1.99, which is the regular price of the Fast Dry line of polishes.  Can you still find these?  I am not entirely sure, but if you see the display, go take a closer look at the beautiful colors available.

Waves of Enchatment. Outdoor in the shade.

Waves of Enchantment is a coral-y foil… pink and orange with loads of pink and gold shimmery goodness.  I have did not have any issues with the brush in this bottle nor the formula.  Because this is a foil finish expect it to be on the thicker side… this is normal for this type of finish due to the heavy amount of shimmer in it.  Waves of Enchantment is the nail polish version of MAC Cosmetics Melon Pigment and Inglot AMC 50 Loose Shadow.  Even the Inglot AMC 50 loose pigment has that ‘chunkyness’ that is also found in the polish. On the swatches, I have used two coats on the nails and three coats on the nail wheel.  The bottle contains .46 fl oz / 13.5 ml and it is easy to open and comfortable to hold.
Here are the swatches…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I hope these swatches have helped you decide whether or not you want to pick up Waves of Enchantment.  I know that I’m glad I did since it is a really beautiful color.  I was in France in the Summer of 2011 so I was fortunate to be able to pick these up now.

Toodles til next time…