Tags

, ,

Let me start off my saying that Rimmel lipsticks are not my favorite.  With that said, these new Matte Lasting Finish by Kate Moss lipsticks have really hit it out of the ballpark for me.  The reason I don’t like the Rimmel lipsticks is because of the scent… the overpowering scent of Cherry Almond that does not go away even well after you are done applying it.  The scent on these I can’t quite pin-point down yet or be the most pleasing at that, but at least the scent doesn’t linger… Woo Hoo!  I happened to have found these at a local Walgreens but I’m sure they will be popping up wherever Rimmel is sold locally to you.

Some have stated that they only saw a small display with 6 shades.  The display at my Walgreens actually had 11 (perhaps 10?) colors but I could not take a pic of the display…  Ahem, it was on the very tippy top shelf and I am 5 feet tall.  No way was I going to try to get the display down or attempt to take a pic considering I barely even reached to snatch some up on my greedy little hands.  I found the following:  101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 107, 109, 110, 111, 112(?), and 113.  I did not pick up 101, 102, 103, 112(?), or 113 (although I might go back for 103 because I was on the fence on that one).  101 and 102 were very cool toned light pink lippies.  103 was a light-medium pink (it might make it into my cart next time ;D ).  113 was a very cool toned, concealer-ish looking ‘nude’ lipstick that there was no hope of me ever being able to pull off.  If I want to tone down the color of my lips, I’ll use a bit of foundation or concealer on my smackers.  I’m not sure I remember if there was a 112 or what it looked like (I’ll try to go back this week and verify if exists).

Rimmel Matte Lasting Finish by Kate Moss Lipstick in 104

Rimmel Matte Lasting Finish by Kate Moss Lipstick in 104

Today I have #104 for you.  It is a medium dusty pink/mauve color that is the perfect daytime, wear-with-anything color.  It went on creamy and did not tug on my lips.  Although matte, it wasn’t dead-lip looking and did not accentuate any dry flaky bits on my lips.  These actually feel like the new reformulated MAC Matte lipsticks.  Color me impressed!

I really enjoy the bright matte red packaging on the lipsticks with the little signature Rimmel crown on the top of the bullet… a little bit of royalty in my hands whenever I want 🙂  These feel like they need a higher price tag than the $5 and change price I paid for these.  I find that Walgreens and Rite-Aid run a bit high price-wise than where I normally shop for beauty (Harmon’s/Face Values) however I have not been able to find these anywhere else other than in that particular store.

Toodles ’til next time… Andrea

