Tags


Size/Quantity:  .5 fl oz / 15 ml (other sizes available)
Price: $1.37
Availability: I purchased mine at Wal-Mart but it is available through most major retailers.

I decided to buy this (and a few others that I will also review) because although I am not really breakout prone, I’ve been getting a few spots popping up around my chin and forehead. I wanted to try out some masks to keep my skin clean and clear. Gotta love stress and what it does to a person’s body, right?!
This mask smelled really fresh… It had a good lemon scent (I am a sucker for pretty much any citrus-y scent), though I didn’t smell too much mint in it. This mask feels cool, soft and very smooth to the touch. I applied a thin layer and it went on evenly and easily and it also dried quickly. When I first applied it to the face and neck area, it felt cool due to the mint in it… I thought that it would tingle, but it actually felt more like a little burn. It did make one of the spots on my chin area a bit redder, but about 30 minutes later after washing it off, the coloring went back to normal.


The Freeman Mint & Lemon Facial Clay Mask comes in a packet (available in a tube as well) that for me was hard to get open. NOTE TO SELF: Next time use scissors. I was trying to rip up just about an inch so that I could then seal up the packet with the leftover product. Got frustrated and ended up ripping off the whole top…Oops! I decanted/squeezed the rest into a 30 gm jar to save it. I might even do that to the other masks that I purchased. I put on a thin layer all over my face and neck (thicker on my problem areas) and I still have enough left over for at least 2 more applications.


I squeezed the rest into this 30 gm jar…

I tapped the jar on the counter a few time to level it out a bit…

This was a nice treat. It didn’t get rid of my blackheads on my nose (it didn’t exactly say that it would either, but a girl can hope right?), but I felt that my larger pores toward the inside of my face on my cheek area appeared smaller. Yay for shrinking craters. This mask works for those who have combination skin with an oily t-zone and enlarged pores. If you have dry, dehydrated areas, avoid those areas because it can have the tendency to dry them out too much for comfort. I would recommend this for those without extremely sensitive skin and for those who want to do a small treat for their face without plopping down a huge amount of money.

I like this mask but don’t necessarily love it. It did minimize the appearance of my very large pores but it didn’t wow me. There are other masks out there that I prefer; The Queen Helene Mint Julep Mask, Aztec Indian Healing Clay, as well as the Lancome Pure Empreinte Masque.

Pros:
Inexpensive, Quick, Skin felt clean and pores were less visible

Cons:
Non-dramatic results (unless of course the only thing you want is to lessen the appearance of your pores, did not do anything for my blackhead on my nose

I am on the fence as to whether I would buy this again… I am going to try it a few more times as well as compare it to the other masks in this haul.

Toodles til next time…

