Tags

, ,

This is what I purchased from the recent Shop Shop Shop, Cook Cook Cook (S3, C3) MAC Cosmetics collection recently released. I got 3 lipsticks and one cream blush… my first ever actually.

Blush
Cream blush in Optimistic Orange
I cannot tell you how much I absolutely love this blush… I have been wearing it everyday with everything! My cheeks are naturally quite pink so getting the orange allows me to put on some color without making it look like I have a sunburn… Plus it works to counteract some of the redness in my cheeks. An absolute love!!!

Lipsticks
I purchased Quick Sizzle (a hot pink), Watch Me Simmer (a coral), and Dish It Up (plummy violet). My favorite… Wait for it…
Wait for it…

Is Dish It Up! Were you surprised?? Dish it up is a very pigmented Lustre finish and I am sadness beyond belief that I was only able to pick one up. I literally went to EVERY SINGLE MAC store in Paris and they were sold out. They do have it on their website but I can’t order because it keeps saying that my address doesn’t exist.!? Weird. It’s a conspiracy I tell ya. Also, unlike other Lustre lipsticks I have, this one is a bit drying.

Quick Sizzle is a Matte hot pink. It is MAC’s new matte formula that is creamy and glides on like buttah. Super pigmented and not very drying unlike most matte lipsticks.

Watch Me Simmer is a beautiful coral color in an Amplified finish. Creamy, super pigmented, and not very drying either.

All of these are limited edition shades so if you were lucky enough to get you hands on these you were one of the lucky ones. Most of these sold out in one day! If you missed out on Watch Me Simmer don’t worry yourself too much… It is being repromoted in an upcoming collection. I just wish they would bring out Dish It Up! . Any of you have an extra one that I can take off of your hands? I swear it will go to a good home that will love it very much!
Here are the product pics and swatches…

20120328-135530.jpg

20120328-135541.jpg

Optimistic Orange cream blush

20120328-135615.jpg

20120328-135639.jpg20120328-141112.jpg

From L to R: Quick Sizzle, Watch Me Simmer, Dish It Up

 

20120328-135726.jpg

Swatches from L to R: Quick Sizzle, Watch Me Simmer, Dish It Up, Optimistic Orange (blush, full strength swatch), Optimistic Orange (blush, blended swatch)

20120328-135736.jpg

Swatches from L to R: Quick Sizzle, Watch Me Simmer, Dish It Up, Optimistic Orange (blush, full strength swatch), Optimistic Orange (blush, blended swatch)

20120328-135809.jpg

Quick Sizzle Matte Lipstick, one regular swipe from tube

20120328-135823.jpg

Watch Me Simmer Amplified Lipstick, one LIGHT swipe from tube

20120328-135835.jpg

Watch Me Simmer Amplified Lipstick, one regular swipe from tube

20120328-135846.jpg

Dish It Up Lustre Lipstick, one regular swipe from tube

Toodles!!!

