Price: 2.99£ readily available at Boots, Superdrug and the Barry M website

Size: 10ml

Packaging: Square base with a rectangular height. Black satin colored topper. Comfortable to hold in your hand.

Finish: Shimmer

Color: Greyish Taupe with purple micro-shimmer running through it… though sometimes your entire nail looks like it is a “Dusky Mauve”… hehe

Number of Coats: 2 thin coats

Also on my nails: Orly Bonder, Seche Vite Top Coat, Nicole by OPI Nail Drops

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this! Wait, did I say Love??? LOL
So, let’s get the only thing I didn’t like about it out of the way… I chipped very quickly. It had normal tip wear within a few days like most of my other polishes, but it did have some significant chips on 3 fingers within 3 days. However, I recently changed the shape of my nails and also used a different top coat so both of those changes may have had an adverse effect on the longevity of the nail paint from Barry M. I plan on wearing this many more times as I really love this color so I will let you know if it lasts longer then.

The shimmer is not as obvious on the nail as it is in the bottle… However, it is more visible when your nail is shiny so a long lasting shiny top coat is recommended. I have tried Chanel Paradoxal several times and though I LOVED the color, I was not a fan of the formula… it seemed very very thin, especially for that price and it being from Chanel. Even if I had not found a dupe of the color, I would not have gone back and purchased it… just did not seem worth it to me. When I put on the Chanel Paradoxal is was thing and streaky… almost patchy… NOT COOL.

I am so glad that I had a chance to pick this up when I was in London. I purchased mine at Boots… and I liked it so much that 2 days later, I purchased another Barry M Dusky Mauve at a different Boots! This formula is much better than the Chanel… it is a bit thicker and if I wanted to, I could do one thick coat and it would be opaque, but I prefer to apply thin coats on my nails.

Do not think about getting this color… just go ahead… you won’t regret it.

Toodles ’til next time…