Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I was originally thinking of doing one post for all of the items that I purchased at IMATS London 2012 as well as the items from Boots and Superdrug.  However, because it would be very picture heavy, I have decided to do separate posts separating them by the “Store”/Booth at the IMATS. Please keep in mind that since I just purchased the items and I have not properly tested them out yet, there won’t really be any proper reviews yet; only first impressions so far.  You can also check out the Video version of the Haul on my youtube channel.

One of the items that was on my wish list was the Sleek MakeUP Oh So Special palette. I have been going back and forth deciding as to whether or not to get this, and when I finally decided that I was going to get it, there weren’t any more.  Also, supposedly, this palette is supposed to be limited edition but when I was at Boots and Superdrug, this palette was still out… maybe they changed their mind???

Well, here are some pics from the palettes as well as a look that I did today with it trying out the shadows.  You already know that I own quite a few of their palettes and I love them all… this one is no exception.  If you can, do not hesitate to get it.  (The only one that I would recommend NOT getting, is the Acid palette.  I did swatch it, and I was not impressed at all… skip it.  But all of the other palettes, DO NOT HESITATE TO PICK THEM UP!!!)

Sleek MakeUP Oh So Special Palette

Sleek MakeUP Oh So Special Palette

Sleek MakeUP Oh So Special Palette

Sleek MakeUP Oh So Special Palette

Sleek MakeUP Oh So Special Palette

Do you see something missing? Yup, no more of that dreaded waffle pattern that Sleek likes to put on their eye shadows.  If this is the way that they will be doing their shadows from now on, I will be so ecstatic.  I already love all of their palettes, but to make them like this, is just the icing on the very beautiful cake!  I love shadows with a flat surface.  The ‘old’ waffle pattern made to top of the shadows too soft and didn’t let you see the true beauty and nuances of each individual color.  Are you listening Sleek?  Keep the shadows waffle-free please, thankyouverymuch.

Sleek MakeUP Oh So Special Palette

Sleek MakeUP Oh So Special Palette

Sleek MakeUP Oh So Special Palette

Sleek MakeUP Oh So Special Palette

Sleek MakeUP Oh So Special Palette

Sleek MakeUP Oh So Special Palette

Sleek MakeUP Oh So Special Palette - Top Row - Bow, Organza, Ribbon, Gift Basket, Glitz, Celebrate

Sleek MakeUP Oh So Special Palette - Top Row - Bow, Organza, Ribbon, Gift Basket, Glitz, Celebrate

Sleek MakeUP Oh So Special Palette - Top Row - Bow, Organza, Ribbon, Gift Basket, Glitz, Celebrate

Sleek MakeUP Oh So Special Palette - Top Row - Bow, Organza, Ribbon, Gift Basket, Glitz, Celebrate

Sleek MakeUP Oh So Special Palette - Top Row - Bow, Organza, Ribbon, Gift Basket, Glitz, Celebrate

Sleek MakeUP Oh So Special Palette - Bottom Row - Pamper, Gateau, The Mail, Boxed, Wrapped Up, Noir

Sleek MakeUP Oh So Special Palette - Bottom Row - Pamper, Gateau, The Mail, Boxed, Wrapped Up, Noir

Sleek MakeUP Oh So Special Palette - Bottom Row - Pamper, Gateau, The Mail, Boxed, Wrapped Up, Noir

Sleek MakeUP Oh So Special Palette - Bottom Row - Pamper, Gateau, The Mail, Boxed, Wrapped Up, Noir

Sleek MakeUP Oh So Special Palette - Bottom Row - Pamper, Gateau, The Mail, Boxed, Wrapped Up, Noir

When I was trying this palette out, I ended up with an impromptu Valentine’s Day Look of the Day.   Check it out…

I used…

Eyes:
Urban Decay Primer Potion – Primer
MAC Soft Ochre Paint Pot – Base on Brow Bone
MAC Painterly Paint Pot – Base on eye lid
Sleek Oh So Special Palette – Organza – Center of eye lid
Sleek Oh So Special Palette – Ribbon – Outer and inner third of moveable eye lid and blended to meet each other on top half of moveable lid
Sleek Oh So Special Palette – Bow – Brow bone highlight
Sleek Oh So Special Palette – The Mail – Blending out color between brow bone highlight and the crease color
Sleek Oh So Special Palette – Boxed –  Crease color
Sleek Oh So Special Palette – Wrapped Up – Deep crease color and lower lash line
Inglot Black Gel Liner – Top lash line and top water line
Maybelline The Falsies Black Drama Waterproof – Mascara

Brows:
Sleek Oh So Special Palette – Boxed

Face:
MAKE UP FOR EVER Face & Body Foundation #32
MAC Prep + Prime Transparent Face Powder
MAC Blush – Pink Swoon and Bright Coral – Mixed

Lips:
Revlon Colorburst Lipstick – Soft Nude

