Tags

, ,

I was originally thinking of doing one post for all of the items that I purchased at IMATS London 2012 as well as the items from Boots and Superdrug.  However, because it would be very picture heavy, I have decided to do separate posts separating them by the “Store”/Booth at the IMATS. Please keep in mind that since I just purchased the items and I have not properly tested them out yet, there won’t really be any proper reviews yet; only first impressions so far.  You can also check out the Video version of the Haul on my youtube channel.

Kryolan DermaColor Mini Palette Medium

Kryolan DermaColor Camouflage Mini-Palette Medium

Kryolan DermaColor Camouflage Mini-Palette Medium

On the Kryolan site, there are 6 palettes listed though I only remember seeing 4 palettes at the IMATS booth.  I asked one of the girls working there which were the most popular, and based on my needs, she recommended that I purchase the medium. I think that it will cover the bulk of the skin shades of my clients plus an orange corrector of hyperpigmentation on women of color.

Kryolan DermaColor Camouflage Mini-Palette Medium

I purchased the medium because I think that it is what I need for now, though I do see myself ordering other of their Camouflage Mini-Palettes.  Preferably ones with more correctors like green and salmon.

Kryolan DermaColor Camouflage Mini-Palette Medium

Kryolan DermaColor Camouflage Mini-Palette Medium

Side view…The colors are filled right into the plastic wells within the palette.  There are no metal pans.  In a way I kind of wish there were because you know me and my love to depot things… I may just scrape the colors into pans and put them in one of my foundation palettes.


Kryolan DermaColor Camouflage Mini-Palette Medium

Kryolan DermaColor Camouflage Mini-Palette Medium

One thing that I am not too thrilled about is the scent.  I can’t really pinpoint what it smells like really, but it does remind me of creams and makeup scents from a long time ago.  You know, the makeup scent from your grandmother or great-grandmother.  A good thing though, is that the scent does not linger after applying.  But then again, I don’t plan on applying this all over the face.  Though this palette is foundation, the mini-palette serves my purposes well because I intend to use it as concealer for hard to conceal imperfections.  The consistency is very thick and waxy so blending with this will be very important.  I have already tested this out on one of my tattoos and it was really good even with just one layer.

If you have any questions about anything that you see here, please let me know…

Toodles ’til next time…

