IMATS London 2012

I recently attended my very first IMATS… International Makeup Artist Trade Show. The one that I went to was in London held at Alexandra Palace’s Main Hall and I only attended on the Saturday, February 4, 2012.

Alexandra Palace, London, England

Outside Entrance of IMATS London 2012

Entrance of IMATS London 2012... While waiting to pick out our entrance wristbands

I went with four totally awesome chickies from youtube…
Sarah AKA adoreabubbles
Becky AKA beckysblog
Mathilde AKA tildzbox
Virginie AKA cravattgirl

We started getting up at 5 am on Saturday to begin getting ready and doing our makeup because we wanted to be some of the first ones there so that we could have first pick of items and before it was to get insanely crowded… this is a before and after makeup picture of me on IMATS morning…
WARNING… first picture is upon waking up!!!

SCARY!!! My "Before" picture on the IMATS morning

My "After" picture on the IMATS morning... Much better I think

We also met up with some French youtubers…
Amivi AKA amivi
Coraline AKA makeupaddict57
Valentina AKA missgoussedevanille

Becky and Sarah in line waiting to pick up their entrance wristbands

As well as some loyal subscribers from Becky and Tildz. Oh how I wish I had more money and no budget… I could have done some serious damage. I found the atmosphere to be very convivial and happy all around… One of the best deals that I encountered and was able to take advantage of was the Cover FX pro kit for 95£ that normally would be sold for 300£! SCORE!!! It came with a primer, the foundation brush, matte fx primer, setting powder, an actor bag, and 16 different shades of their full cover cream foundation in the professional size (single colors). Most of the things that I purchased were makeup brushes… it’s an addiction I tell you. But until there is a rehab for that, I am safe! LOL

I got the chance to meet some makeup GREATS… Koren (enkoremakeup), Kevin James Bennet (blenderella and an extraordinary international makeup artist; inmykit.com), Dani Sanz (creator of MAKE UP FOR EVER), Eve Pearl, and David Klasfeld of Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics.

The girls and I shared a 6-bunkbed room in a hostel in London and we had a blast… none of us wanted to leave. Tildz and I even went to Camden Town on Friday when we arrived and headed over to Needle FX to have a Scaffold/Industrial piercing by Manu (Manuel)… he was a doll. Virginie came along for the trip and experience… Tildz and I tried to convince her to do sometype of piercing but she didn’t cave… too much willpower… darn! Oh well… some times we also headed in our own directions. On Sunday some of us went to Oxford Street and Camden Town (again) to do some drugstore and miscellaneous hauling.

Just goofing around at Accessorize on Oxford Street, London

Here is an all-inclusive picture of my London haul…

A picture of my all-inclusive London haul

A close up of some Crown brushes I picked up for face use

A close up of some Crown brushes I picked up for brows and lashes...

A close up of some Crown brushes I picked up for eye use (and a lash fan on the right end)

All of my new Crown Brushes in their wrapping...

Bdellium Maestro Series brushes... I can't wait to try out the duo fiber face brush...

Some Barry M nail polishes from several Boots pharmacies in London and gift from Sarah (the coral)

Some Barry M lip products also from Boots

I will be doing blog posts for each individual product/stall/store so that you don’t get bombarded with a ton of pictures… especially considering how many brushes I got…

We have already started counting down until next year’s IMATS and planning out the whole affair. If you aren’t already subscribed to the all the girls above, what are you waiting for huh???

Still haven't removed my wristband... Maybe I'll still have mine on come next year's IMATS hahaha

Have you ever gone to IMATS and where? What was your experience like? Hope to see you there next year…
Toodles ’til next time…

