Tags

, ,

Price: 2€40, on sale for Soldes D’Hiver 2012… Limited Edition Frozen Collection Nail Lacquer

Size: 11ml

Packaging: Square base with a rectangular height. White-gold colored topper.

Finish: Shimmer

Color: Deep Anthracite

Number of Coats: 2

Also on my nails: Orly Bonder, Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Top Coat, Nicole by OPI Nail Drops

This is my first deep gray or black polish. If you take a look at my collection of nail polish, you will find predominantly bright spring-summery colors. I don’t know what it is… I’m just a bright colorful person I guess. But this polish really caught my eye and I am so glad that I had to opportunity to pick it up. I am in love I think. Looks like I will be taking a walk on the darkside of things because of this polish.

***I have applied one coat of Sinful Colors #322 Let Me Go on my ring finger to see how a dark base would make the colors of the polish show up. As you can see, this is the polish that I applied after removing the Teal KIKO Polish #03, and you can see the staining that it left sorrounding the nails. These pictures were also taken right after the nail were completely dry so I cannot attest to the wear time of the polish… but I did use the Orly Bonder this time.***

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The formula of KIKO polishes are on the thicker side compared to Sinful Color polishes. I found this KIKO #06 polish very easy to apply and was completely opaque in 2 regular coats. Now for the slideshow. Some are take in daylight indoors, daylight outdoors and others with flash. I was trying to pick up the nuances of the polish since I suck at describing colors like this…
Toodles ’til next time…

