Tags

, ,

The Bioderma Créaline H2O is a micellar cleansing solution formulated for sensitive skin and those that don’t tolerate perfumes very well.  Although this has been renamed Sensibio H2O, I just bought a two-pack last month and it still says Créaline H2O and supposedly the name change was effective almost a year ago… but either way, the product is the same.

I use this on clients as an all-purpose facial cleanser and add it to makeup remover wipes or baby wipes so that less is absorbed by the wipe than if you were to use a cotton pad.  No rinsing required.  The texture of wipes vs cotton pads also aids in the removal of makeup and dirty & grime.  The great thing about this is that it is compatible with all skin types and best of all… non-drying and fragrance free!  Can you say Yay?  Though most claim that this doesn’t sting their eyes, it does to mine.  If I imbibe a cotton pad (like it says to do so on the bottle) and place them on my eye, some of the solution gets into my eye and it stings.  But then again, on my eyes, so does water.

The consistency of this is mind-boggling simply because it looks just like water, doesn’t smell like anything, yet removes makeup like washing with soap and water.  You are left staring at it like “what’s your secret man?!?”, “what da ***?”.  This product actually helped my skin assimilate itself to the Paris climate and extremely hard water because when I first moved here, my skin was so dry that it was scaling everywhere… like the Lubriderm commercials of years past with the crocodile (alligator maybe?).  I now use it all over my face and eyes but only if I am wearing minimal makeup.  Also, this does not remove waterproof mascara or Make Up For Ever Aqua Creams very well.  You would have to seriously rub at your eye and that is the last thing that you want to do in the delicate eye area.  To remove waterproof makeup from my eyes I use either the Sephora Waterproof Makeup Remover (bi-phase) or the Lancome Bi-Facil (bi-phase) and they remove my eye makeup like a dream.  On the other hand, if I am wearing very tenacious makeup (like Revlon Colorstay) then I just go for my trusty ‘ole Clinique Take the Day Off Balm and it does everything in one step.

Is it worth it?  If you have easy access to it then absolutely.  If you have to pay an arm and a leg to import it and it ends up costing you $25USD-PLUS, then try something else.  It is affordable here in France (I always purchase a 500ml 2-pack and it is normally around 16€) and although there are many other brands that I can choose from that carry micellar waters, this is the golden standard so I have no reason to try any other ones.  They were the originals and micellar water is micellar water to me and since this is fragrance free, I am not going anywhere.

I hope that this review has helped you learn a bit more about a Pro Cult Favorite and can also help you decide on whether or not this will be a good item for you to try.

Toodles until next time…

