Tags

,

Let me start off by saying that I had high hopes for this face cleanser.  I mean I absolutely love the Bioderma Crealine and it is a staple in my kit so how bad could this be, right?  Well, I even bought the double pack cause it was on sale thinking that this would be good.

 

This foaming gel cleanser is targeted toward oily/combination skin types and that is me.  Well, it clearly states on the bottle that it is non-drying… lies lies all lies.  The first time that I used it was the day that I went to the Galleries Lafayette World’s Biggest Fashion Show and that morning I forgot to put on moisturizer.  Big Mistake!  Just washing once with this cleanser dried out my face so much that one day without lotion turned my face into a crack house… my skin was so dry and cracked that I really could not use any makeup for a full week!  I slathered on my Jojoba Oil at night and during the day I also put a generous amount of Embryolisse Lait Creme Concentre to try to repair the damage done.

I still am able to redeem this cleanser but only because of now near-religious use of moisturizer and lots of it!  I mean I bought a double-pack so there was no way that I was going to let that go to waste.  I keep one in the shower and one at the sink.  The pic I took is of the one I keep at the sink and I have been using this since September 15, 2011 and I am half-way on each bottle.  Because of the pump (I really do love pumps on facial cleansers… makes it so much easier to control the amount dispensed) I don’t waste/use too much making this last much longer than I anticipated.

Though I still use this, I am definitely going to go back to my Uriage Hyseac which was great on my skin (I just didn’t like the texture on my hands… it was a rather thick gel-like consistency and made me use more than I needed to.  I will most likely go back to it but “depot” it into the Sebium pump bottles to help with the dispensing of the proper amount.)

The Bioderma Sébium Gel Moussant was a serious miss for me because it definitely dries out the skin though it says right on the bottle “Non-Drying”.  I know someone else who also tried this and has a similar skin type to me and the same happened to her.

Have you tried this?  What did you think???

Toodles til next time…

 

