Tags

I really like NYX lipliners.  Creamy, smooth, pigmented and an astounding array of colors to choose from… never a dull lip.

This post will be about a recent order I placed for NYX lipliners from Ebay.  Although some pencil points arrived a bit defective, it was not the sellers fault because there was quite a heat wave in the US.  But I did let the seller know and she is giving me a discount on future orders… that was very wonderful customer service.  The point of one was ‘out’ and bent and the other 2 defective ones were ‘out’ just a bit.  You will see the difference of what I mean by ‘out’ when you see the pics of the pencils next to each other.

Pics & Swatches:

L to R - Natural, Flower, Dolly Pink, Fuschia, Bloom, Purple Rain, Orange, Hot Red, Deep Red, Currant

Deep Red, Natural, Dolly Pink, Purple Rain, Flower, Fuschia, Bloom, Orange, Hot Red, Currant

(with Flash) Deep Red, Natural, Dolly Pink, Purple Rain, Flower, Fuschia, Bloom, Orange, Hot Red, Currant

See (above) how the 3 pencils on the right have tips that seem like they were pulled out and the other ones have a smooth transition from the wood pencil to the creamy colored inside?  That is what I meant by ‘out’…

Defective - Hot Red - see how it is 'out' and bent...

Defective - Currant - 'out'

Defective - Orange - 'out'

L to R - Natural, Flower, Dolly Pink, Fuschia, Bloom, Purple Rain, Orange, Hot Red, Deep Red, Currant

I hope you get a chance to try out the NYX Lipliner pencils… you will not be disappointed.  Some are shimmery/frosty but most are mattes which I love.  My favorites are Natural, Bloom, Purple Rain and Hot Red.  I also have Nectar which is a frosty Peach kinda like Flower (but obviously Peach colored, duh).  For another great lip look, line and fill you lips with Hot Red and then buff in lightly to the center of your lips MAC’s Vellum eyeshadow with a fluffy blending brush, the effect you just have to see for yourself…. uh-mazing.  I also like lining and filling in the lips with Nectar and topping it off with pale baby pink jelly gloss… divine; I’ve used this look several times on shoots and it looks great on everyone.

Toodles ’til next time…

