Tags

Hey Everyone,

I was on the hunt for these for awhile… I had seen a video on youtube by SilviaMarta on a MAC cream color base dupe that she found. I went to every KIKO store in and around Paris until I arrived at the one in Chatelet Les Halles… they had everything… this store is so much fun and colorful… Check out the pics from one of Milan’s KIKO stores that Karen from Makeup and Beauty Blog has so lovingly taken…

When I arrived this KIKO Cosmetics, I was like a kid in a candy store, but better… can’t get fat by looking at all this purrdy stuff… I had one major goal in mind… FIND THESE ELUSIVE DUPES!!!

Now for the swatch fest and video haul on these… enjoy!

(from Left to Right) 02, 11, 20, 22, 24, 25

(from Left to Right) 02, 11, 20, 22, 24, 25

They are the Cream Eyeshadows… I purchased mine for 1€ each (regularly 3€50) for 3g/0.1oz… MAC’s Cream Color Bases are 18€ for 3.2g… duh, this is a no-brainer here… Yes MAC has a different selection of colors and textures, but for what I plan on using them for, I’ve got a winner… Woot Woot

I plan on using these as highlighters for the high points on the face and can also be used as a sticky base for eyeshadows or blushes when you want a lil’ more oomph from your powder or want to change up the texture or finish of it…

They currently offer 12 dif colors and I purchased 6… although I did swatch them in-store, I ended up being disappointed with #25 – it had quite a bit of glitter that I did not notice in the store’s lighting (don’t you just hate that??)… but oh well, it was still only 1€. They all have a beautiful sheen which imparts a healthy glow when used on the highpoints of your face.

Toodles until next time…

