Tags

This is just a simple classic eye look that I filmed today… Products used/shown:UDPP (Urban Decay Primer Potion)Bare Minerals 1990’sCoastal Scents TouchedMAC Blanc TypeCS True Black gel linerLancome HypnoseLancome L’ExtremeThe typical smokey eye is black and rounded… I made mine as rounded as I could while taking into consideration the normal shape of my eyes… I also opted to forego a black base and use UDPP as a primer, 1990’s as the main color, Touched to blend out the dark purple, and blanc type to blend out the outer edges and clean up the shape.I used black gel liner to intensify the lash line and then smudged out the liner with the same brush with the 1990’s on it so that I would get a dark purple gradient nearer the lash line.You can add faux cils to this look since it is not so dark that you won’t be able to see them (let’s say if you had a black smokey eye, it is harder to see the black falsies… duh). I also normally don’t wear faux cils because I am an eyeglass wearer and if I wear falsies, they end up touching the glasses, which force me to put the glasses down further down my nose, which then I can’t see and then I can walk into a pole… YUP, walking into poles and such is good for a short laugh but it is so not attractive. So, to add drama to my natural lashes, I use Hypnose followed by L’Extreme, both by Lancome.Hope you enjoy it…. Don’t forget to comment…Toodles…

