Tags

I started to purchase items from Coastal Scents back in February of ’09.  I have bought a gamut of products from them, but for today’s review I will focus on the gel liners.  The reviews for other items that I have purchased are on my to-do list.

I normally use the black one for lining. The rest are all awesome bases for your eyeshadows. The metallic ones are difficult to get a thin line… the consistency varies the most in the metallic/glitter ones (platinum, grapevine, turquoise, stellar). Because the Platinum one is so liquid-y, I use just a bit as a base, because on its own it doesn’t thoroughly dry. My favorite color as a whole is Stellar… I just wish that it lasted longer. I tried Enkore’s gel eyeliner re-wetting method but I guess I need to do it again and maybe a lil’ bit better this time around.

Would I recommend these? Yes… just as long as you keep in mind that there are consistency issues… and that you can also repurpose them as eyeshadow bases that don’t crease. If you sign up for emails with Coastal Scents, they will notify you on Fridays of what will be on sale that weekend.  I normally shop the sales, because let’s be real, I love sales and don’t want to pay a higher price if I can get it for less.

Standout color of the bunch that I have purchased and in my collection is Stellar… it is a total dupe of Smashbox’s cream liner in Lava ($22 US for .06 oz!)

Coastal Scents liners are normally $6.95 for .11 oz (3 gm).  All of my colors I also use as bases and they don’t crease as often as the creams like the NYX jumbo eyeshadow pencils that I have.

To purchase the gel liners click on the link below to take you directly to the gel liner page on their website:
http://www.coastalscents.com/cfwebstore/index.cfm/category/127/gel-liners.cfm

Enkore’s gel liner re-wetting method:
http://youtu.be/4ErFV_zRuRM?hd=1

If you have any questions or suggestions, please let me know.

Toodles…

